Officers

Home »

 

Officers

 

South Dakota Academy of Science

2017-2018 Executive Council

 

President

2017-2019

Vicki Geiser, Northeast CC, Development and External Affairs

402-844-7244, vickig@northeast.edu

Vice President

2017-2019

Tim Mullican, DWU, biology

995-2715, timullic@dwu.edu

Past President

2017-2019

George Mwangi, USF, Chemistry

575-2069, George.mwangi@usiouxfalls.edu

Secretary Donna Hazelwood, DSU, Biology, (retired)

256-5187, donna.hazelwood@dsu.edu

Treasurer Jeffrey Palmer, DSU, Mathematics

256-5190, Jeff.Palmer@dsu.edu

Proceedings Editor Robert Tatina, DWU (retired)

269-426-3744 rotatina@dwu.edu,

Chair of Fellows Nominations Committee Brian Patrick, DWU. Biology

995-2712, brpatric@dwu.edu

Chair of Membership Committee Paula Mazzer. DWU, Chemistry.

995-2899, pamazzer@dwu.edu

Publicity

 

Thomas Montoya *, SDSM&T, EE, CENG

394-2459, Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu

Publicity Steve Matzner, Augustana University, Biology

274-4821 steven.matzner@augie.edu

Publicity

 

Paula Mazzer **. DWU, Chemistry.

995-2899, pamazzer@dwu.edu

Publicity Dave Bergmann, BHSU, Biology,

652-2420, DaveBergmann@bhsu.edu

Publicity Robert Tatina, DWU biology (retired)

269-426-3744; rotatina@dwu.edu,

Publicity Chun Wu, MMC, Chemistry,

668-1381, cwu@mtmc.edu

Webmaster Tim Mullican, DWU, biology

995-2715, timullic@dwu.edu

Member-at-Large

2017-2019

Mark Gabel, BHSU biology (retired)

642-6251, Mark.Gabel@bhsu.edu

Member-at-Large

2017-2019

Brian Patrick, DWU. Biology

995-2712, brpatric@dwu.edu

Member-at-Large

2017-2019

Adam Sturlaugson, USF, Chemistry

331-6757, Adam.Sturlaugson@usiouxfalls.edu

Member-at-Large

2016-2018

Arvid Boe, SDSU, Plant Science

688-4759, Arvid.Boe@sdstate.edu

Member-at-Large

2016-2018

Xu Lan, SDSU, Department of Natural Resource Management

688-4564. Lan.Xu@sdstate.edu

Member-at-Large

2016-2018

Matt Miller, SDSU, Education

688-6274, Matt.Miller@sdstate.edu

Member-at-Large

2016-2018

Alyssa Kiesow, NSU, Biology

626-7707, Alyssa.Kiesow@northern.edu

Member-at-Large

2016-2018

Paul Johnson, SDSU, Entomology

688-4438, paul.johnson@sdstate.edu

 

*elected VP for 2019-2021

**elected VP for 2021-2023